Dancefloor Music : Electronic : House : Deep House : Techno : Minimal Tech (Header)

Sunday, March 15, 2009

VA :: The Definitive Japanese Scene Vol. 1

Listen free music track by kentaro iwaki-kinuta

Mule Musiq are set to release their first compilation that focuses solely on Japanese artists later this year. The CD, entitled The Definitive Japanese Scene, is something that label owner Toshiya Kawasaki has had in mind since the inception of Mule Musiq five years ago. Speaking about the release, Kawasaki said in an e-mail that "there are many great producers in Japan, but it's not that easy for Japanese artists to open up their future by themselves. Therefore, I thought that this is a duty for Mule Musiq." The music ranges from the jazzy broken house of Righteous and Olive Oil, through to Galarude's chugging nu-disco and melodic tech-house from Kentaro Iwaki, and is sure to please fans of the label usual output looking for some new artists to sink their teeth into.

Listen free music track by righteous-midnight muse

01. Righteous - Midnight Muse "06:43
02. Olive Oil - But No Enough "03:48
03. Kaoru Inoue - Esc "06:30
04. Kza - Open Up (Slow Version) "07:52
05. Soft - Fullmoon In Triangle "07:14
06. Dedication - Pito Deep "07:50
07. Yoshihiro Tsukahara & Kuniuky - Wild and Survive "07:58
08. Galarude - Audio Video Disco "07:32
09. Force Of Nature - I-Light "05:55
10. Kentaro Iwaki - Kinuta "08:53
11. Haruki Matsuo - Spy Vs Spy "06:51

Listen free music track by galarude-audio video disco