Dancefloor Music : Electronic : House : Deep House : Techno : Minimal Tech (Header)

Tuesday, August 3, 2010

John Digweed :: Structures

John Digweed :: Structures

Progressive house icon John Digweed will release his next mix package, Structures, this July on Bedrock Records.

Following last fall's Bedrock Eleven, the compilation packs in two CDs and a DVD. The former portion shows Digweed mixing up more than 30 of his recent favorites, including loads of unreleased productions and remixes by the likes of Wehbba, John Daly, Nic Fanciulli and of course himself and co-label head Nick Miur.

On the DVD, you'll find a new documentary by filmmaker Pablo Casacuberta, entitled Eye of the Storm. The film captures Digweed on one of his many tours across South America, but rather than acting as a travel diary, it attempts to capture what Casacuberta considers Digweed's very essence.

He explains: "I wanted to depict his celebrated patience, his sense of timing and his observational abilities. And the only way to do so was through sequences that were mostly poetic. So, instead of just following him around, we also placed him in strange, almost imaginary settings, in which his adaptive and curious nature could flourish... I hope that the final cut, however experimental, may allow his fans to feel that they have had a personal chat with him, and that by doing so they know him better."

While that may sound a bit heady, the documentary will be complemented by John Digweed Live at the Vegabond, a clip from the Bedrock/Creations Party in Miami earlier this year.

CD 1
1. Luis Junior - Colache (Sometimes Mix)
2. Alex Dolby & Santos - Babylon (John Daly Remix)
3. Wiretappeur - My Real Name Is
4. Mutant Clan - On and Amp (Vincenzo Remix)
5. Alex Dolby & Santos - No Walls (Maher Daniel Remix) 6. Dirty Mongrel - Cream (Wiretappeur Remix)
7. King Roc & Dimitri Nakov - Alameda Jau Dub
8. Cristian Verela - Colmedream
9. Rowdent - Put It To Bed
10. Quivver - Boom Boom
11. Cristian Verela - Perras A Tutti
12. King Unique - 2000000 Dubs
13. King Unique - 2000000 Suns (John Digweed & Nick Muir Remix)
14. Quivver - In Your Boat

CD 2
1. Nick Warren - In Search Of Silver (Structures Edit)
2. Guy J - Esperanza (Umbral Aguir Remix)
3. Marc Marzenit - Unexpiritualized (Pete Heller Remix)
4. John Digweed & Nick Muir - Meteor (Beats)
5. Ian O`Donovan - Aurora Borealis
6. Marco Bailey - Jungle Laps (John Digweed & Nick Muir Remix)
7. Marc Marzenit - Neo Galaxy
8. Saints and Sinners - Pushin' Too Hard (Nic Fanciulli Remix)
9. John Digweed & Nick Muir - Tangent (Marco Bailey Remix)
10. Christian Smith - Flyertalk (Wehbba Remix)
11. Mutant Clan - Persuader (Psycatron Remix)
12. Cristian Verela - Etiam
13. Sian - Dreams Are Maps
14. Marco Bailey & Tom Hades - Rayavadee
15. King Unique - Feniksas
16. Luis Junior - BG (Beats)
17. Erphun & Thee O - Collusion
18. Guy J - Esperanza (Sistema Remix)
19. John Digweed & Nick Muir – Satellite (EFX)

John Digweed :: Structures